paintballHomepaintballPicturespaintballTechnicalpaintballTournamentpaintballRecreationalpaintballFieldspaintballStorespaintball
paintballBeginner InfopaintballNews And ArticlespaintballLinkspaintballResourcespaintballVideopaintballContact UspaintballSearchpaintball
WARPIG Rec Talk

Oklahoma D-Day.. I've heard you and suggested

[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ WARPIG Rec Talk ]

Posted by:
"James R. Mad Dog Morgan"

on March 02, 2004 at 17:25:24

I'm the writer who covers D-Day for Action Pursuit Games.. but since I get less than $200 for the article, you can guess I'm not a paid publicity agent or anything.

I've been working with Dewayne since 1997 in the D-Day game, and it hasn't been easy since I'm located over 400 miles away in Memphis. I heard all of your complaints about D-Day last year, some of which can be addressed, some of which can't. if you let me complete this I'll give you the jist.

When the field was started, it was a muddy quagimire covered with weeds, greenbriar (thorns), poison Ivy, and Bovine land mines.. aka cow patties. Cars sank up to their axles in the mud (because it always seemed to be raining the day of or just before the event), You had to drive 28 miles away for the nearest fast food, The bathrooms were home made portapotties and everyone regarded the paintballers as some sort of survivalists.

Now Dewayne has spent over $100,000.00 alone on laying gravel, running water (aka toilets and real showers) for everyone (I admit the building stinks, but you expect a building to remain morning fresh after 3000 people have used it for a weekend?). The water tastes funny, full of sulfur, that's because it's ground water.. all the water there is full of Sulfur.. Why do you think a nearby town is called "Sulfer Springs". IF you don't trust it, bring your own portable "chemical toilet" you can get at any camping store.