paintballHomepaintballPicturespaintballTechnicalpaintballTournamentpaintballRecreationalpaintballFieldspaintballStorespaintball
paintballBeginner InfopaintballNews And ArticlespaintballLinkspaintballResourcespaintballVideopaintballContact UspaintballSearchpaintball
WARPIG Tech Talk - Autococker / Minicocker

Re: back block wont go forward

In Reply to: back block wont go forward posted by rick on December 31, 2002 at 05:03:51:

[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ WARPIG Tech Talk - Autococker / Minicocker ]

Posted by:
PigTech
on January 03, 2003 at 12:00:11
Forum Moderator

: ok. i got a 2000 apl commemorative cocker off of someone for 180 with hinge trigger and barrel.

: now. i'm new to cockers to, i'm usually a mag guy. and my mag is myprimary gun but i wanted a cocker to toy with. but i'm not sure what this problem is. i have ideas but iunpo. but on to the problem.

: when i got it to work. ie pulling trigger, sear releasing, then cocking back, but when i release the trigger. the back block doesn't move forward.
: after like 3 or 5 secs, the 3way starts to vent the air like it normally does through the front. then the back block slowly moves forward. but if i push forward on the trigger. it goes back forward normally.
: i'm wondering if its the spring in the hinge?
: i've asked a few people, they said it was the timing in the lug nut. but i dont know.

: someone help.
: also. another question. exatcly how do i time the lug nut?

If I understand this right - the trigger is not returning forward, and when you push it forward, or it eventually moves forward, then the bolt moves forward as it should.

If that is the case....

1 - Your 4 way may not be lubricated - run a few drops of paintgun oil throught the gun.

2 - Your cocking pressure (the pressure out of the LPR) may be higher than it needs to be. This can sometimes cause the 4 way to bind up a little.