paintballHomepaintballPicturespaintballTechnicalpaintballTournamentpaintballRecreationalpaintballFieldspaintballStorespaintball
paintballBeginner InfopaintballNews And ArticlespaintballLinkspaintballResourcespaintballVideopaintballContact UspaintballSearchpaintball
WARPIG Tech Talk - Autococker / Minicocker

Re: A few cocker Q's (im an autococker newbie)

In Reply to: A few cocker Q's (im an autococker newbie) posted by DukieNukem on August 21, 2003 at 18:06:55:

[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ WARPIG Tech Talk - Autococker / Minicocker ]

Posted by:
Vampyr

on August 21, 2003 at 22:06:16

Co2 is fine. I hold +/- 3 FPS or better on CO2. (but not quite a stock set up.) If you are going to run CO2 on a cocker I strongly recommend running it on a steel remote hose. The coilys frequently break. I have a bag full of them around here somewhere....
It is very hard to get liquid all the way to the gun through a remote. It works much better than an anti-siphon on gun, and it gets the weight off the gun.

What changing the x-way will do is get you a shorter or smoother trigger pull. There are a lot of other cheaper things I would do first that will give you much more of a performance boost than most expensive hardware replacements.

Follow Ups:

Post a Followup

Show your name as:

E-Mail address (eg: joeschmoe@aol.com):

Show your e-mail address?

Your Password:

Don't have a password? CLICK HERE - Forgot your password? CLICK HERE

Subject:

Subject:Message:

[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ WARPIG Tech Talk - Autococker / Minicocker ]

Copyright © 1992-2019 Corinthian Media Services.