paintballHomepaintballPicturespaintballTechnicalpaintballTournamentpaintballRecreationalpaintballFieldspaintballStorespaintball
paintballBeginner InfopaintballNews And ArticlespaintballLinkspaintballResourcespaintballVideopaintballContact UspaintballSearchpaintball
WARPIG Tech Talk - Autococker / Minicocker

98 cocker, Bargain?

[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ WARPIG Tech Talk - Autococker / Minicocker ]

Posted by:
Beest

on February 22, 2003 at 11:21:23

I have been playing PB for a couple of years and am thinking of upgrading from my Tippmann to a 'cocker. I have been eyeing up the '03s, but was in one of my local PB stores yesterday and they had a used 'cocker on the wall. The guy behind the counter thought it was a 98, it was all stock internals but had an upgrade chrome front pnuematics, with adjusatble front reg, it also had a 12 inch Booomstick barrel.
It was priced at $200 but the assistant thought this was too much, perhaps there is room for negotiation. This would not be a private sale it would be from the store who would warranty it to some extent, that it works reasonably for instance.
I am 32, a PhD educated engineer and would be quite interested in stripping and refurbishing it, but would I be able to get spares if anything broke, or put a hinge on later or this this marker dead end.
What do you think I could offer for it, I'm in SE Michigan.

Follow Ups:

Post a Followup

Show your name as:

E-Mail address (eg: joeschmoe@aol.com):

Show your e-mail address?

Your Password:

Don't have a password? CLICK HERE - Forgot your password? CLICK HERE

Subject:

Subject:Message:

[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ WARPIG Tech Talk - Autococker / Minicocker ]

Copyright © 1992-2019 Corinthian Media Services.